Версия:  Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019  | Последнее изменение: 08.04.2020
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Question:

You may ask yourself on which occasions or user actions Allplan synchronizes drawing files and plans with the Bimplus Cloud in an Allplan Share project.


Answer:

The following cases apply to drawing files:


Case 1:
Drawing files in a share project are uploaded to the Bimplus cloud for synchronization if all three of the following conditions apply:

  • A change has occurred on the drawing files
  • The drawing files have been changed to gray or deselected
  • Open on a project-specific basis is closed


If other users have the drawing file which meets all the criteria in case one, grayed out (i.e. it is passively in the background), then after the first user has carried out all three steps, they will automatically receive a message informing them that there have been changes to the drawing file. They can then either display or reject these changes.
If the other users do not see this message, they should make sure that they are using the latest version of their Allplan installation and that the check mark is set in the options for
Options -> Desktop Environment -> Save/Load -> For changes in reference drawing files show message. If the check mark is not set, simply set it and restart Allplan.

Case two:
In Allplan, click on Allplan A in the top left-hand corner and select Save all -> all drawing files that have changes are synchronized.

In this case too, as in case 1, a message is sent to all users who have the drawing file, to which all the criteria from case 1 apply, in grey (i.e. passively in the background).

Case three:
Even if you simply open the function New project, Open Project, all drawing files that have been modified are synchronized

Case four:
When you call up theLayout Editor, all drawing files that have been changed are also synchronized



The following applies to plans:
If drawing file contents in the plan change, then the plan is NOT uploaded - no need . Plans are only uploaded if either something changes in the plan layout (move or delete a plan element in the plan, etc.) or, for example, the scale or drawing type of a plan element is changed. The upload then takes place automatically when you change the plan or leave the plan layout.




Note:

In Allplan version 2018, these notes also apply accordingly; only case 2 for drawing files does not work in this version.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_When_do_Allplan_share_projects_synchronize_dr...
https://connect.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept