Результат поиска

1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
Версия:  Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018  | Последнее изменение: 01.10.2020
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Task:

You want to transfer a project with all its settings to a partner office for further editing.

Note:

The following description works only if both partners use the same version of Allplan (Allplan 2018-1 or later).

1. Backing up the project:

Before you back up the project, make sure that “office” or “project” is selected for the path settings of the project.
To do this, open ProjectPilot and select the project: right mouse button -> Properties-> Settings. Here, you can select the path settings.
For exchanging projects with partner offices, we recommend that you switch all project settings to “project”.
This ensures that all pen definitions and line definitions, user-defined fonts, patterns and hatching styles, bar and mesh cross-section catalogs, and layer definitions will be copied to the project and backed up together with the project.

Note:
After the backup, switch the path settings back to “office”. But do not change the paths that already had the “project” setting.

Start Allplan and select the “File” menu -> “New Project, Open Project...”.
Right-click the project that you want to back up and select "Create project backup".
(Allplan 2018: Select “Compress and export project”: )
Select the folder where you want to save the project.

2. Importing the project:

To add a compressed project to the "New Project, Open Project" dialog box

Start Allplan and select the “File” menu -> “New Project, Open Project...”.

  • Drag a compressed project (*.zip) from the desktop or from File Explorer into the "New Project, Open Project" dialog box.
  • Specify the folder and enter a name for the project; then, click OK.
  • Allplan unzips the project, adding it to the project list.


Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Transferring_projects_with_all_settings_to_pa...
Версия:  Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016  | Последнее изменение: 30.09.2020
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Question:

How can I make several projects available to users when Workgroup Manager is installed?



Answer:

You can make several projects available to a user or define a user as the project owner of several projects.

Do the following:

First, log in as the Allplan administrator.
If necessary, set up an Allplan user for the new Windows user: Services application -> Workgroup Manager -> Configuration -> Add a user
(Allplan 2014 and later:Services application -> Workgroup Manager ->Administer users)

Start Allplan and then ProjectPilot by clicking
File -> ProjectPilot

Open the Projects folder in the area on the left.
You can see all the projects in the Contents of "Projects" area on the right.

a. Making several projects available to users:
In the area on the right, select the projects to which you want to add users or from which you want to remove users (CTRL or SHIFT key or use a selection rectangle).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Add / remove authorized users...
The Add / Remove Authorized Usersdialog box opens.

Select the users you want to add to or remove from the selected projects.
Note:
The user list displayed only helps you select users. It does not list all the authorized users currently assigned to projects.

Click Addor Remove.
This adds or removes the selected users to or from the selected projects. Whether users you have already added to a project are added again is irrelevant. The same applies if you remove users you have never added to a project.

b. Defining a project owner for several projects
In the area on the right, select the projects for which you want to define the owner (CTRL or SHIFT key).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Change project owner...
The Define Owner dialog box opens.

Select the user you want to define as the owner of the selected projects.
Note: The user list displayed helps you select users. You can define only one user as the owner.

Click OK.

c. Defining a project owner for a project or making a project available to several users(also applies to earlier versions):
In ProjectPilot in the area on the right, click the relevant project with the right mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click Properties.
The Properties for <project name>dialog box opens. Switch to the Security tab and define the owner and the authorized users.



Note:

You can add or remove project users or define the project owner only if the projects in question are in the current Allplan format.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Making_several_projects_available_to_users.pd...
1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
https://connect.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept