Версия:  Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016  | Последнее изменение: 17.10.2018

Question:

How can I make several projects available to users when Workgroup Manager is installed?



Answer:

You can make several projects available to a user or define a user as the project owner of several projects.

Do the following:

First, log in as the Allplan administrator.
If necessary, set up an Allplan user for the new Windows user: Services application -> Workgroup Manager -> Configuration -> Add a user
(Allplan 2014 and later:Services application -> Workgroup Manager ->Administer users)

Start Allplan and then ProjectPilot by clicking
File -> ProjectPilot

Open the Projects folder in the area on the left.
You can see all the projects in the Contents of "Projects" area on the right.

a. Making several projects available to users:
In the area on the right, select the projects to which you want to add users or from which you want to remove users (CTRL or SHIFT key or use a selection rectangle).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Add / remove authorized users...
The Add / Remove Authorized Usersdialog box opens.

Select the users you want to add to or remove from the selected projects.
Note:
The user list displayed only helps you select users. It does not list all the authorized users currently assigned to projects.

Click Addor Remove.
This adds or removes the selected users to or from the selected projects. Whether users you have already added to a project are added again is irrelevant. The same applies if you remove users you have never added to a project.

b. Defining a project owner for several projects
In the area on the right, select the projects for which you want to define the owner (CTRL or SHIFT key).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Change project owner...
The Define Owner dialog box opens.

Select the user you want to define as the owner of the selected projects.
Note: The user list displayed helps you select users. You can define only one user as the owner.

Click OK.

c. Defining a project owner for a project or making a project available to several users(also applies to earlier versions):
In ProjectPilot in the area on the right, click the relevant project with the right mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click Properties.
The Properties for <project name>dialog box opens. Switch to the Security tab and define the owner and the authorized users.



Note:

You can add or remove project users or define the project owner only if the projects in question are in the current Allplan format.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Making_several_projects_available_to_users.pd...
https://connect.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept